Grab Clappia’s 50% OFF Black Friday Deal before it’s gone! Ends 05 Dec 2025.
View offer →
#bf-banner-text { text-transform: none !important; }
Table of Contents
Still need help?
Request support
Request Support
Help
 / 
 / 
Using Apps
 / 

Archive Submissions in Clappia

Archiving app submissions, allows you to temporarily remove submissions while retaining the option to recover them later.

This guide walks you through the process of archiving, viewing, and restoring archived submissions, as well as permanently deleting them if necessary.

In your Clappia dashboard, select the app containing the submissions you wish to archive.

Click on the Submissions tab to view all submissions made to the app.

Archiving Submissions
Submissions tab

Archiving Individual Submissions

For a single submission, click on the desired submission and a right panel will appear.

Click on the three dots at the top of the panel.

Select ‘Archive Submission’ and confirm by clicking ‘Okay’ on the pop up window.

Refresh the submissions page, to view the changes.

Archiving Submissions
Archiving Individual Submissions

Archive Multiple Submissions

Select multiple submissions by ticking the checkbox beside each submission you want to archive.

Click on the archive icon at the top of the right-hand panel.

Confirm by clicking ‘Okay’ on the pop up window.

Refresh the submissions page, to view the changes.

Archiving Submissions
Archive Multiple Submissions

By archiving submissions, they will no longer appear in your list of live app submissions.

Archiving Submissions
Archive Multiple Submissions

Viewing Archived Submissions

To view any archived submissions, you will need to filter out your submissions.

To filter submissions, click on the search bar.

Archiving Submissions
Viewing Archived Submissions

Choose the filter option ‘Archived’, select ‘Yes’, and click ‘Search’ to view only archived submissions.

Archiving Submissions
Viewing Archived Submissions
Archiving Submissions
Viewing Archived Submissions

Simultaneously, you can view both live and archived submissions by selecting ‘Yes’ & ‘No’ in the filters.

Archiving Submissions
view both live and archived submissions
Archiving Submissions
view both live and archived submissions

Restoring Archived Submissions

Use the filter to find the archived submissions as mentioned in the steps above.

Click on an archived submission and on the right panel, click on the three dots at the top. Select ‘Restore Submission’.

Confirm by clicking ‘Okay’ on the pop up window.

Refresh the submissions page, to view the changes.

Archiving Submissions
Restoring Archived Submissions

Currently, you will be able to restore only one archived submission at a time.

Permanently Deleting Submissions

From the list of archived submissions, click on the one you wish to delete permanently.

Click on the three dots at the top of the right panel and select ‘Delete Submission’. Confirm the deletion by clicking ‘Okay’ on the pop up window.

Refresh the submissions page, to view the changes.

Archiving Submissions
Permanently Deleting Submissions

This action will permanently remove the submission and cannot be restored. Currently, you will be able to delete only one archived submission at a time.

Note

  1. Submissions can be archived for up to 6 months before being permanently deleted from the system.
  2. All users will be able to archive a submission unless they have been given custom permissions to the app while admins will be able to restore or permanently delete the archived submissions. Ensure users have the appropriate permissions to view, archive, or delete submissions as required.
  3. You can download all submission data, including archived submissions, by clicking the download icon at the top of the submissions page. Use filters to include or exclude archived submissions as needed.
  4. Archived submissions are not viewable in the mobile app but can be managed through the desktop version.
  5. Submissions removed from an app through the ‘Archive Submission’ Workflow node will also be archived.

Help Video